Our Youth Engagement Program

01 Aug 2018

This program is an initiative which actively encourages local youth to come to the centre and simply hang out in a safe and supportive space.

The program centers around a ‘pop-up chill out area’ created once a fortnight which is hosted by two local Youth Workers.

Open to anyone aged 12 – 24 years, the hangout is a safe place for youth to relax and play computer games. The Youth Workers will also be on hand to chat to, offer support and referral to other support services if needed. The program is a partnership with Frankston City Council who already host 6 youth hangout across the shire.

Pop up schedule with each visit from 4pm - 6pm:    

2018

  • Friday, 26 July 
  • Friday, 10 August
  • Friday, 24 August
  • Friday, 7 September
  • Friday, 21 September
  • Friday, 5 October
  • Friday, 2 November
  • Friday, 16 November
  • Friday, 30 November

2019

  • Friday, 1 February 
  • Friday, 15 February
  • Friday, 15 March
  • Friday, 29 March
  • Friday, 26 April
  • Friday, 10 May
  • Friday, 24 May
  • Friday, 7 June
  • Friday, 21 June

 

 

_______________________

The Gateway

Telephone: 5976 1299

LOVE YOUR LOCAL SHOPPING